Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency: High-Voltage Contest For Both BJP And Congress. जोधपुर सीट के लिए चुनाव on April 29. For Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot’s son Vaibhav Gehlot from INC is contesting against Union Agriculture Minister and BJP candidate Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.
Administration in Jodhpur Events News

Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency: High-Voltage Contest For Both BJP And Congress

Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency: The conch for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 has been blown up and we are ready for the fourth phase of the voting that will happen on 29th of April 2019 for 71 Lok Sabha seats. For 25 Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan, Voting will happen in two phases – on April 29 and May 06, 2019. If we are discussing Rajasthan we can’t forget to talk about the Blue City, Jodhpur.

जोधपुर लोकसभा सीट के लिए चुनाव, बीजेपी और कांग्रेस के लिए प्रतिष्ठा का प्रश्न बन गया है. This time General Elections from Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency, from INC we have Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot’s son Vaibhav Gehlot who is up against Union Agriculture Minister and BJP candidate Gajendra Singh Shekhawat. Jodhpur is the home town of CM Gehlot, makes the Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency a High-Voltage Contest For Both BJP And Congress.

Ashok Gehlot‘s son, Vaibhav is making his electoral debut from Jodhpur and is pitted against sitting BJP MP and Union Agricultural Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat has the powerful vote bank of Rajputs, Where Vaibhav Gehlot has no political identity,  but because of his father’s identity and OBC/SC/ST and Muslim votes for Congress, Vaibhav can also give a tougher competition to the opposition.

READ Too: Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule, State And Phase Wise Election Details

The pinnacle of the Indian politics is to have rallies and make a hype of that candidate who is contesting the election from the constituency. In the fourth phase of this general election of 2019 Jodhpur has 19.34 lakh voters who will go to cast their vote on 29th of April 2019.

In support of BJP candidate Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Prime Minister Narendra Modi does a rally on 22 April 2019 which was attended by the huge crowd, the President of Bhartiya Janta Party Amith Shah also did a road show for the BJP candidate on 26 April 2019. There is conjecture that the party head of Indian National Congress Rahul Gandhi will also come in support of his Jodhpur LokSabha INC candidate Vaibhav Gehlot. The Rajasthan CM himself has done many road shows and rallies in support of Congress candidate.

Jodhpur Lok Sabha Constituency Candidates in Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Party Name

Candidate Name

 Gajendra Singh Shekhawat


Vaibhav Gehlot

Mukul Chaudhary


Amar Singh Kalundha

Anil Joya Meghwal


Chand Mohammad



Moda Ram Meghwal

Vivek Vishnoi


Shambhu Ram

READ ALSO: Ayushman Bharat Yojana: कैसे ले प्रधानमंत्री आरोग्य योजना ‘मोदीकेयर’ का लाभ

In 2014, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Shekhawat won the Lok Sabha elections by defeating the Congress candidate Chandresh Kumari Katoch by 4+ lakh votes.

The electoral battle in Jodhpur is in high-stakes, in the recent assembly elections 2018 Congress won the elections by taking the maximum number of seats from Jodhpur Lok Sabha constituency and defeated the then ruling party BJP.

In the fourth phase, Of the seats going to polls in the coming phase, 17 are in Maharashtra, 13 each in Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh, 8 in West Bengal, 6 in Madhya Pradesh, 6 in Odisha, 5 in Bihar and 3 in Jharkhand.

आप के वोट की एक ईट देश की तरक्की की इमारत को और बुलंद बनाएगी, निकले घर से करें मतदान 29 अप्रैल 2019 को.

Connect with us for all latest updates also through FacebookLet us know for any query or comments for Lok Sabha Election 2019. AapnoJodhpur urged the voters to cast Your vote positively to strengthen Democracy.

Please follow and like us:

About the author

Leave a Reply