IPL 2021 Schedule: VIVO Indian Premier League 2021 Timetable, IPL Venue, VIVO IPL 2021 Matches, Full Schedule of IPL 2021, MI CSK matches
Entertainment Events News

IPL 2021 Schedule: Check Here VIVO Indian Premier League 2021 Timetable, Match List and Venue


The IPL Governing Council recently announced to held VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 in India only. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released IPL 2021 schedule officially. After nearly two years, the IPL extravaganza will return home with Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai & Kolkata as the hosting venue for the marquee event.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season will kickstart on 9th April in Chennai between defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The World’s Largest Cricket StadiumNarendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the Playoffs as well as the final on 30th May 2021.


Each team is set to play at four venues during the league stage. As announced for IPL 2021 schedule, Out of the 56 league matchesChennai, Mumbai, Kolkata & Bengaluru will host 10 matches each while Ahmedabad and Delhi will host 8 matches each. One of the highlights of VIVO IPL 2021 will be the fact that all matches will be played at neutral venues, no team will play at their home venue. All teams will play at 4 out of 6 venues during the league stage.

There will be a total of 11 double headers where 6 teams will play 3 afternoon matches & 2 teams will play 2 afternoon matches. The afternoon games are slated for a 3:30 PM IST start while the evening games will have a 7:30 PM IST start.

After hosting the tournament safely and successfully in the UAE last year with all safety protocols in place, the BCCI is confident of hosting the IPL at home with health and safety of players and all people involved being paramount.

The schedule of the tournament have been mapped in a way that every team will travel only three times during the league stage, thus reducing commute and minimising risk. However, the new format of teams playing in neutral venues has left some franchises unhappy with the decision.

READ Too: Ease Of Living Index 2020: Jodhpur Is The Best City In Rajasthan; Bengaluru Tops List, Check Full List Here

VIVO IPL 2021 Schedule

DATE & DAY MATCH TIME (IST) VENUE
April 9, Friday Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Chennai
April 10, Saturday Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 11, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Chennai
April 12, Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 13, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Chennai
April 14, Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Chennai
April 15, Thursday Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 16, Friday Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 17, Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Chennai
April 18, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 3:30 PM Chennai
April 18, Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 19, Monday Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 20, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Chennai
April 21, Wednesday Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PM Chennai
April 21, Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 22, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 23, Friday Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Chennai
April 24, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 25, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3:30 PM Mumbai
April 25, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Chennai
April 26, Monday Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
April 27, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
April 28, Wednesday Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Delhi
April 29, Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals 3:30 PM Delhi
April 29, Thursday Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
April 30, Friday Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 1, Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Delhi
May 2, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PM Delhi
May 2, Sunday Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 3, Monday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 4, Tuesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Delhi
May 5, Wednesday Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Delhi
May 6, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 7, Friday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Delhi
May 8, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 8, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Delhi
May 9, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 9, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 10, Monday Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 11, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 12, Wednesday Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 13, Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 13, Thursday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 14, Friday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 15, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 16, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3.30 PM Kolkata
May 16, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 17, Monday Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 18, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 19, Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 20, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 21, Friday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 21, Friday Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 22, Saturday Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 23, Sunday Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Kolkata
May 23, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 25, Tuesday QUALIFIER 1 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 26, Wednesday ELIMINATOR 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 28, Friday QUALIFIER 2 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 30, Sunday FINAL 7.30 PM Ahmedabad

The VIVO IPL this year at home will be played behind closed doors to begin with and a call on allowing spectators will be taken at a later stage of the tournament.

READ ALSO: CBSE Board Exams 2021 Of Class 10th,12th From May 4, Results By July 15

Connect with us for all latest updates on IPL 2021 schedule, Matches. Please post Your queries or information in the below comment box. Connect with us through Facebook, Twitter and other our social platforms.

About the author

Leave a Reply